I am passionate about patient care and interaction, and feel so fortunate to be a part of the dental profession. I believe that working with many unique people every day gives me a broader knowledge of my community.  I enjoy meeting many diverse people and learning about their lives and traditions. I enjoy treating patients from diverse backgrounds, learning about their families, cultures, and work.  Everyone is treated equally no matter their background, culturally or financially.

From a technical and clinical standpoint, I am passionate about implants and their ability to provide patients with replacement teeth. I am excited about regenerating tissues and providing soft tissue grafts which can improve dental health and beauty. I love working with people and helping them achieve ideal health by improving the functionality of their dentition and taking them out of a diseased state, reducing infection, and creating improved aesthetics.

Education and Continuing Education

As a member of the Yonge-Lawrence Study Club, I have taken multiple implant, regeneration, and laser courses, and undergo several continuing education courses annually in order to provide my patients with the best treatment possible. I am also involved in the Ontario Dental Association, the Ontario Society of Periodontists of which I served as a Past President, the American Academy of Periodontology, and Alpha Omega Dental Fraternity.

In the Community

I believe in giving back to my community and I volunteer several hours a week. Professionally, I am involved in giving free dental care to clients of JS and CF, and am a past chair of Doctors4Wiesenthal. I have served on the executive of the women’s division of United Jewish Appeal, of which I am also a four-time chair of the dental division. I am also a member of Hadassah Wizo, an association of Canadian women dedicated to the support of health, social welfare, and educational programs in Israel. Personally, I have served as president of the PTA and chairman of the board of my children’s school. 

Outside the Office

I was born in Manchester, England and moved to Toronto as a young girl. My husband, Dr. Charles Goldberg, and I have three children of whom we are immensely proud. Our daughter, Stephanie, is 27 years old and is completing her PhD in Bone Physiology at the University of Toronto. Our daughter, Hailey, is 26 years old and is completing her Master’s degree in Immunology at the U of T. Our son, Justin, is 23 years old and has an H. BA from Ivey School of Business and an H. BA in Economics from Western University, and currently works at CIBC as a business analyst.

In my free time, I love to ski and play tennis and golf. I also enjoy reading, baking, needlepoint, and playing Mahjong.